Maryburgh Churches
Attribution: S. Fraser (Maryburgh Primary School March 2015)
Free Church
The Free Church was completed in 1840. To find out more about Maryburgh Church and its history of 150 years by Charles W. Muirden. You can also see more photos of the Free Church – both exterior and interior in the photo album.
View more photographs of the Maryburgh Churches
Click on photo album to view thumbnails and then click thumbnail to see the full size images
Maryburgh A History of Maryburgh Free Church
Ross and Cromarty Heritage Society is grateful to Charles W Muirden for permission to reproduce his book on this website. These are the pictures from the book - the contents of the book is in the Library section of this website.
Maryburgh Brahan Castle Visitors' Book
In 2015 there was listed for sale by Dingwall and Highland Marts a visitors' book originating from Brahan Castle and featuring photographs and artwork of those who had enjoyed hospitality there in the early part of the 20th century. The auction mart staff had photographed each page in the album and gave permission to Ross and Cromarty Heritage Society to reproduce this aspect of the heritage of Maryburgh. The entries date from 1903-1911.
Maryburgh Jim Macdonalds Photos
Ross and Cromarty Heritage Society is grateful to Jim Macdonald, a retired roads engineer, for permission to include his photographs of the Maryburgh area.
Maryburgh Primary School
On Friday 29 June 2012 the doors of Maryburgh Primary School closed for the last time, the school having been an important feature in the community from 1860 for a total of 152 years.
